March 2012

Ticket to Ride

Spring fashion rushes headlong into a riot of bold colors and patterns  photographs by CASS BIRD / styling by HAYLEY ATKIN / produced by KIM POLLOCK

  • Altuzarra green palm print and black stretch poplin cotton short-sleeve shirt: $795, Barneys, 310-276-4400, altuzarra.com. Peter Som vest: $1,709, Neiman Marcus, 713-621-7100, petersom.com. Vintage rayon, bamboo-print shorts (c. 1950s): $65, Playclothes, 818-557-8447, vintageplayclothes.com. Christian Cota for Aldo shoes: price upon request, 310-550-7298, aldoshoes.com. Balenciaga Deforme bracelet in clear glass: $445; Tube bracelet in clear glass: $375, 212-206-0872, balenciaga.com.
  • Christopher Kane floral ghost dress: $4,370, Neiman Marcus, 310-550-5900, neimanmarcus.com; white organza Karolina top: $3,480, Opening Ceremony, 310-652-1120, openingceremony.us. Alexander Wang botanical ombre cropped hoodie: $625, 212-977-9683, alexanderwang.com. Gianvito Rossi for Altuzarra tropical-print, ankle-cuff pump: $795, Barneys, 310-276-4400, josephaltuzarra.com.
  • Balenciaga stained-glass silk top in red King print: $3,250; Broderie Petite Croix silk shorts in black: $2,650; stained-glass silk georgette culottes in red King print: $395, 212-206-0872, balenciaga.com. Vintage Beverly Feldman cherry sandals (c. 1980s): price upon request, The Way We Wore, 323-937-0878, thewaywewore.com.
  • Christopher Kane cutout Angel dress: $3,360; blue brocade sandal with ankle strap: $696, Jeffrey New York, 212-206-1272, jeffreynewyork.com. Vintage sunglasses (c. 1980s): price upon request, The Way We Wore, 323-937-0878, thewaywewore.com. Vintage celluloid- and metal-chain bracelet with Bakelite fruit charms (c. 1940s): $98, Playclothes, 818-557-8447, vintageplayclothes.com. Balenciaga large Burst bracelet in clear glass: $445, 212-206-0872, balenciaga.com.
  • Dries Van Noten silk turquoise print shirt: $745, A’maree’s, 949-642-4423, driesvannoten.be. Versace printed shorts: $775, 310-205-3921, versace.com. Peter Som pants: $791, Neiman Marcus, 713-621-7100, petersom.com.
  • Peter Pilotto viscose Rope dress: $1,300, Bergdorf Goodman, 212-753-7300, peterpilotto.com. Vintage celluloid chain and pink flowers necklace (c. 1940s): $125, Playclothes, 818-557-8447, vintageplayclothes.com. Brian Atwood Amelye shoes: $1,212, Saks Fifth Avenue, 310-275-4211, brianatwood.com.
  • Vintage Hawaiian shirt (c. 1950s): price upon request, The Way We Wore, 323-937-0878, thewaywewore.com. Erdem floral-print pants: $990, Barneys, 310-276-4400, erdem.co.uk. Tom Binns multi-colored pearl necklace with crystals and safety pins: $1,125, 917-475-1412, tombinnsdesign.com. Balenciaga Deforme bracelet in clear glass: $445; Tube bracelet in clear glass: $375, 212-206-0872, balenciaga.com. Nicholas Kirkwood pump: $695, Maxfield, 310-274-8800, nicholaskirkwood.com.

HAIR: Maranda / The Wall Group
MAKEUP: Fiona Stiles / The Wall Group
MODEL: Sidney Williams / Next Model Management
FASHION ASSISTANT: Brandon Palas
LOCATION: Six Flags Magic Mountain