March 2011

50: High Heels




Prada woven heel: $950, prada.com. Acne Sunset heel: $540, acnestudios.com. Alexander McQueen leather gold leaf heel: $1,250, alexandermcqueen.com. Alexander Wang Dakota lace-up bootie in cement: $650, alexanderwang.com. Schutz for Alexandre Herchcovitch orange platform pump: $217, herchcovitch.uol.com.br. Balenciaga painted python sandal: $1,595, balenciaga.com. Balmain leather heel: $553, Maxfield, 310-274-8800, balmain.com. Bottega Veneta Nero perforated studded shoe: $790, bottegaveneta.com. Brian Atwood Darcel pump: $903, Saks Fifth Avenue, 310-275-4211, brianatwood.com. Burberry platform ankle boot: $795, burberry.com. Camilla Skovgaard saw sole and wood-heel pump: $495, Beige, 323-549-0064, camillaskovgaard.com. Manolo Blahnik for Carolina Herrera black canvas and red enamel heel: price upon request, carolinaherrera.com. Céline leather thong sandal with metallic heel: $750, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, celine.com. Chloé leather sandal with metallic heel: $675, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, chloe.com. Christian Dior Thaiti iguana-print calfskin pump: $1,550, dior.com. Christian Louboutin double Noeud in blue/white: $995, christianlouboutin.com. Derek Lam black-and-white woven leather Natsumi sandal: $790, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, dereklam.com. Diane von Furstenberg Volos sandal: $335, dvf.com. Dolce & Gabbana leopard pony hair and lace platform: $1,175, dolcegabbana.it. Dries Van Noten leather wide-strap sandal: $708, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, driesvannoten.be. DSquared2 open-toe Zina sandal: $765, zappos-couture.com. Fendi purple, red and brown Fantasia sandal: $740, fendi.com. Giorgio Armani silk satin heel: $975, armani.com. Giuseppe Zanotti bronze leather strappy sandal heel with blue lapis beading detail: $750, giuseppezanottidesign.com. Givenchy leopard-print stacked heel: $1,130, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, givenchy.com. Gucci high-heel platform sandal in Indian jade velvet and leather with tabac metallic leather detail: $995, gucci.com. Halston black suede and wood knot platform heel: $795, net-a-porter.com. Jerome C. Rousseau Quorra pewter metallic layered platform sandal: $795, Diavolina, 310-550-1341, jeromecrousseau.com. Jimmy Choo Lace in patent leather: $525, jimmychoo.com. Lanvin wedge sandal in black vegetal calf: $1,435, lanvin.com. Louis Vuitton ankle-strap sandal: $1,575, louisvuitton.com. Maison Martin Margiela pump: $855, maisonmartinmargiela.com. Manolo Blahnik Poznansa T-strap snake sandal with crystal ornament: $1,295, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, manoloblahnik.com. Marc Jacobs platform sandal with suede and feathered straps: $850, marcjacobs.com. Missoni fabric and leather sandal: $630, missoni.com. Moschino Cheap and Chic sandal with stacked raffia heel and coral stone detail: $475, moschino.com. 3.1 Phillip Lim Brancusie wood platform heel: $750, 31philliplim.com. Pierre Hardy Skyline sandal: $1,540, pierrehardy.com. Proenza Schouler black lattice heel: $895, shopbop.com. Raphael Young black cashmere suede and metalized nappa leather open-toe bootie: $895, Beige, 323-549-0064, raphaelyoung.com. Roberto Cavalli lace-up crocodile-skin sandal: $2,685, robertocavalli.com. Rochas patent-leather ankle-strap sandal: $625, Barneys New York, 310-276-4400, rochas.com. Roger Vivier Belle de Nuit Barreé black-and-white stripe pump: $795, Neiman Marcus, 310-550-5900, rogervivier.com. Rupert Sanderson Hydra double-platform peep-toe and multi-python patchwork pump: $1,350, Saks Fifth Avenue, 310-275-4211, rupertsanderson.com. Salvatore Ferragamo satin double platform ankle-strap pump: $790, ferragamo.com. Sigerson Morrison ostrich pump: $750, sigersonmorrison.com. Stella McCartney faux patent-leather platform buckle sandal: $945, stellamccartney.com. Tania Spinelli suede pump with metal-cap toe: $565, Saks Fifth Avenue, 310-275-4211, taniaspinelli.com. Tommy Hilfiger Dalton boat heel: $298, usa.tommy.com. Valentino ankle-strap closed-toe sandal: $745, valentino.com. Versace beige and blue peep-toe sandal: $650, versace.com. Vivienne Westwood nude skyscraper: $520, viviennewestwood.co.uk. Yves Saint Laurent Gipsy T-strap sandal with raffia heel and platform: $795, ysl.com.